Baroque Study WIP

Wow, I haven’t posted in a month. I’m still alive and well, and still working on At War’s Edge, I swear. Here’s proof: an in-progress location. This will be the marshal’s study in Reulga (the capital of Halcia), though for now it only has the floor and the table. And, well, the marshal. I had to make sure the scale was right, after all.

2018_06_03-pp

The only reason he has a glass in his hand is because he had it in the previous scene I’d been working on. He doesn’t actually drink as much as you’d think from my stills, honest. Let’s pretend this is cranberry juice 🙂

 

2 comments

  1. That’s a fancy table! I can’t wait to see what the rest of the room is like when it’s finished. 🙂

    The Marshal looks like he’s thinking: “Hm, I expected the decorators to have started work by now… and where’s the rest of my furniture?”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aha-ha, he does look like he’s thinking that, you’re right 😀 I had better get to work on the rest of the room 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.